IT IS NEVER TOO LATE FOR TRUTH – BY KUSH K

Kush K is CALLING ALL EX-CAMPUS CHURCH ASSOCIATES OF

THE EXTINCT CAMPUS CHURCH OF MINNEAPOLIS, MINNESOTA

Some of you will ask the obvious: WHY NOW? Why can’t bygones be bygones?

    Three big reasons:
    1. This shameless man never apologized to the immense wrongs he did to thousands in Minneapolis.
    2. He continues to do the same old, same old, reincarnating himself in Raleigh, North Carolina.
    3. Justice needs to be done.

It is about time folks! Thirty years plus is a long time. Note, I have Pastor in “quotes” because, first, it is a self-acquired title. Second, the title “Pastor” is associated with qualities which Earnest O’Neill does not posses. Qualities such as love, caring, empathy, and honesty.  It is an insult to humanity to call this man a “Pastor.”  I will be calling him O’Neill.  Remember, one way how the deceivers acquire respectability is to add titles to their names.  Religion gives respectability to scoundrels by such title as “reverend,” “pastor.” “holy” and so forth.

This is a tactic to subconsciously put your mind in a “respectful state.”  This allows religious office holders to obtain undeserved respect.  Additionally, such titles before one’s name protects them from criticism or just plain human scrutiny.  After all who but an arrogant fool will question the “holy father!”

Therefore, this or any other “reverend” does not awe me.   This was not the state of my mind when I was deep into religion.  Thank goodness, I am free.  Which is why I am concerned about truth.  Which is why I have decided to use the blessing of the internet to expose this man.

HUMAN RESPONSIBILITY

I know many of you realized who Earnest O’Neill is.  You have told me so personally.  Which is why you did not follow him to North Carolina when he ran with all the loot.  Nevertheless, many of you have told me that you have left this human tragedy in “God’s good hands.” With all due respect, crimes cannot be left in “God’s good hands.”  Which is why we have a justice system.  O’Neill’s crimes were worse than what ordinary criminals do.  Not addressing them is a crime in itself.  I am guilty of that myself.  Because I have remained silent.  To leave such human affairs of this earth into “God’s hands” is an easy and, to be honest, a lazy way out.  IT ACCOMPLISHES NOTHING.

Judgment or no judgment.  We already know that in real terms O’Neill will never pay for his crimes.  The greatest satisfaction he has is that he smugly reestablished himself.  This is his proof that he did nothing wrong.  “O’Neill, you have hidden yourself behind the garb of religiosity and behind your enablers.  Your days of hiding are over O’Neill.”  Thanks to the Internet.  O’Neill, you can no longer hide.

THE DECEPTION
O’Neill’s deceptions can fill an encyclopedia. O’Neill’s number one tactic is deceiving the young idealists who are looking for a higher purpose and spiritual fulfillment. Using hypocritical dramatic acts and generating a narrative about himself accomplishes that. So may of us fell for that narrative. O’Neill talks of his intense, personal, spiritual experience he had years ago while he was a young man. This “experience” changed his life. The believability is imparted by the fact that when he had this “experience” with God, he was a Methodist minister. This experience revealed to him the hollowness of the organized churches such as the Methodists.

O’Neill decided to leave the organized church but not until he got permanent resident status in USA through the Methodist church. He had no compunction in betraying his sponsors who enabled him to come to America! No one ever questioned that because the young, idealists who are themselves disillusioned with organized churches, cannot see O’Neill’s betrayal to the Methodist church. Clever as he is, O’Neill actually used this to bolster his spirituality claims. The first deception worked.

O’Neill never had to worry about paying his monthly bills. The methodist church sponsorship helped his spouse get a green card. O’Neill made sure that he has an earning spouse. His wife is dentist. Therefore, if anything were to happen financially she was O’Neill’s financial fall back. Having himself put in financially secure circumstance, O’Neill has always been ready to play with other people’s life. From here on, O’Neill would not think about anybody else’s financial circumstances.

O’Neill always had the credit cards for himself, which he could easily obtain because of his spouse’s income. To the rest he would offer the God card. It worked! Here is how.

O’Neill founded the Campus Church in mid seventies. This was the post-Vietnam era. It was a time when many young persons were seeking spiritual comfort and healing. In other words it was the right time for spiritual deceiver. Snagging a few hundred idealist, young men and women, was not at all a problem for O’Neill. Campus Church prospered. So did O’Neill. He bought a lovely home in Wyzata, an expansive suburb of Minneapolis and drove a luxury car. What about the rest? They lived in improvised, sub-standard housing and got by with clunkers!

Be that as it may, this is not about sub-standard housing or clunkers!  This is about making right.

RIGHTING IT FOR O’NEILL BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE FOR HIM

O’Neill never made it right.  He never expressed any regret to anyone that I know.  He never to this day has apologized to the erstwhile elders of Campus Church such as Mark Behlen, Scott Colomb, Leighton Carlson, Bob Richardson (My apologies for misspelling some names — but you know who I mean).

THIS IS WHAT PROVES THAT O’NEILL IS A GUILTY MAN.  This lack of any regret, even a hint of apology.  No sir, a self-righteous man never apologizes.

I am under no delusions, that this man who never expressed any regret, let alone an apology, to his close circle of friends who sacrificed and worked hard for him will ever say anything meaningful to anyone else.

Vile men are known to have pleasant persona.  Once O’Neill knew that he could fool hundreds of young, spiritually inclined American with his pleasant persona he became an exploiter.  Ask any one who has been in a “leadership” position.  They will tell you upfront how easy it is to manipulate those who are willing to listen.

Especially when the listeners are waiting to hear the “word of God.”  Deceivers know how to tap into this vulnerability.  O’Neill, from day one, know how to exploit this vulnerability.

Which is why I have come to expose this man.  Some will say let bygones be bygones.  Others, still mired in in mind numbing religion would say, “Let God take care of this man on the day of judgement.”

To them I say NO.  Bygones are bygones where there is regret, where there is sorrow expresses, where there is sincere apology.

O’NEILL HAS NO SUCH REGRET, NO SORROW NO APOLOGY TO THOUSANDS HE HARMED IN MINNEAPOLIS AND TOOK ADVANTAGE OF THEIR UNSPEAKABLE SACRIFICE.

To the religiously inclined there might be justice in the other world.  For me that is a blank check that no one has ever cashed.

My objective is two fold.  1.  To let O’Neill know that he has not been able to fool all forever

2. To expose this man and ask him to fess up and apologize.

THIS IS NOT FOR ME.  IT IS FOR O’NEILL.  THOSE WHO HAVE SYMPATHY STILL FOR O’NEILL SHOULD CARE FOR HIS SOUL.  HOW CAN YOU SAY THAT THIS MAN IS OK IN THE EYES OF GOD WHEN HE DID SO MUCH HARM TO CHRIST’S FAMILY AND CHRIST’S CHURCH IN MINNEAPOLIS?  DO YOU NOT WANT THIS MAN TO BE MADE RIGHT BEFORE HE SEES THAT DAY FROM WHICH THERE WILL BE NO RETURN??

Come on Christians!  Do you not care for the soul of O’Neill?   Would you let him face the judgement thinking that he is OK just because he swears by Jesus Christ?  Is that enough?

As far as I know for Jesus Christ the biggest sin was hypocrisy.  This man needs to be saved from his hypocrisy.  His group of followers and enablers who did not demand accounting from him are the ones who are making sure that O’Neill goes to hell deluded that he is the favorite of Jesus Christ.

But how can O’Neill be right with Jesus Christ?  If he was would he had abandoned Christ’s children in Minneapolis and not shed a tear?  Can you not see the contradiction here?

Even if none of you replies to me.  Even if I do not get a single reaction.  It is not going to stop me from exposing this vile man and his wrongs for which he has never expressed regret and has never sincerely apologized.

UPDATED: JULY 6, 2007

[June 12, 2008: This is my first post on this subject.  I will be posting more soon. If this shows up in your search, then please by all means leave me a comment.  I will love to hear from “ex-Campus Churchers,” who like me, were deceived by Earnest O’Neill and his enablers.  Yes, in due time, I will also be exposing O’Neill’s enablers. This pathetic bunch of “believers” have stuck with him in North Carolina and London.  These enablers are equally responsible for the crimes of this man.]


7 thoughts on “IT IS NEVER TOO LATE FOR TRUTH – BY KUSH K

  1. I’m an old Campus Church member from the early 70’s, and I really miss that church. After reading your site I am having trouble understanding what your problem with him is. There are many accusations, but your specific issues appear to be that he lived in nice neighborhoods, used credit cards, and drove relatively nice cars, while Fish employees lived meagerly. There are references to him leaving for Raleigh ‘with the loot’, and a lot of hateful and resentful language. However, I can’t find any specific objective accusations. There is more evidence on your site that you hate and resent him, than evidence that he deserves your hate and resentment.

    I don’t have any objection to a church pastor living a comfortable middle-class lifestyle, so most of these accusations don’t bother me. If you have more specific accusations, though, I would like to know about them. Did he steal or embezzle? Then give me some basic information such as when, how, how much, from who, and how do you know.

    Just some specifics, please, without the hate, and let me come to a conclusion that is more about him than about you.

    • I think you are fair in your desire for more specific evidence of Pastor O’neil’s errors, which clearly are not mentioned in the comments concerning him. I was a member of campus church at a time in my life when I expected that God could change me and my circumstances for the better. Some people would say that I have a charmed life….it is not so. Pastor O’neil’s sermons were heart felt by those who listened to him. He could bring the whole congregation to weeping and breast beating. In retrospect, I believe he inculcated in their hearts a desire to enter a complete repentance of all weakness and sin.
      Something was wrong, however. I cannot explain in detail what happened to me before Campus Church closed. I was there…. I helped Pastor O’neil get packed in the dark of night and leave. Still, I must say, his words still help keep me centered, on a biblical level.
      But…something was wrong at campus church…honestly, I don’t know what.

  2. the first wisdom God gave me as a believer was Jesus didn’t come to expose our sin but to remove it….I thank him for that and trust He is the same today!

    • I am assuming this page is not being monitored nor kept up – and so I will assume my comment was not read… My question is simple… A criminal is guilty of a crime and so point blank can you give 1 accurate crime and not some generic “he ran with the loot” implication surrounded by a bunch of attacks and personal attacks but no “meat”… I’m simply saying if you followed a man and were deceived then you didn’t follow God – you don’t give unto man but god and anything lost was lost by who GOD? I’m confused and unsure if this will ever be read but if anything I can see a case for defamation and this site could be considered criminal in content and purpose.

  3. Attended Campus Church mid- to late 70s; Was a Fish employee; Was a London worker for a year; I knew that CC disbanded; Am curious how friends I made are doing.
    JR

Leave a comment